Fangs.

I’m not quite sure how it’s happened but the internet seems to have started taking notice of us. Thank you internet.

To some, having 83 people liking your bands page on Facebook may be small fries but seeing as we were hovering around 50 likes for months and having gained like 30 new fans in the past three days, I’m allowed to be stoked. I noticed a day or two ago that we’d somehow managed to attract a small Japanese following. I don’t know how they found us but I am beyond excited about this. Turns out they’re in this awesome super poppy band called Smilelove who I’m falling in love with. It’s also ridicool how they sing in their native tongue.

Ma dawg Makoto Abe Sakai also runs this rad music blog called Very Tiny Songs. Imagine my surprise when on my first visit the first thing I see is this here post on us.

A lot of people I don’t even know have been super supportive of our band the past couple of days and with all these awesome music blogs suddenly taking interest and posting about us I am not only humbled but my faith in the indie music scene has been restored. It’s hard to keep the faith when you’re billed with bands like The Wholls and whatever mid-life crisis band is making it’s way round shoreditch. Thanks guise. I owe ya all some homemade cookies.

Samx

Leave a comment